Stat Of The Week: Martinsville Career Starts

In the 65 year history of the Martinsville Speedway running NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, there have been 634 drivers that have started at least one race at the facility. The all-time leader in starts is Richard Petty who started 67 races during his career. Next is Ricky Rudd and Dave[...]
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
17 days ago  |  Discuss

Retro Racing: 1990 Budweiser At The Glen

The Race: The 1990 Budweiser At The Glen was run on August 12th at the winding Watkins Glen International race course. Ricky Rudd overcame a spin, cut tires, and a late restart to score his first win with Hendrick Motorsports. The Coverage: ESPN Speedworld coverage of the rain delayed event[...]
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
February 13, 2014  |  Discuss

Flashback: Pit Miscue Robs Michael Waltrip; Rudd Wins Darlington

DARLINGTON, SC (April 7, 1991) – Michael Waltrip’s strong bid for his first Winston Cup triumph ended with a despairingly long pit stop, and Ricky Rudd seized the opportunity and came out on top of the TranSouth 500 at Darlington Raceway. Rudd’s first win on an oval since 1986 came[...]
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
October 03, 2013  |  Discuss

Flashback: Ricky Rudd Racks Up First Win in Riverside’s 400 Kilometer Event

RIVERSIDE, CA (June 5, 1983) – Ricky Rudd drove his Chevrolet to the front with 41 laps to go and won the Budweiser 400 at Riverside International Raceway. It was the first win for the Chesapeake, VA driver in 161 starts on NASCAR’s major league stock car racing tour. Rudd[...]
Via Start 'N' Park Blog
September 20, 2013  |  Discuss

Road racing has evolved over years

It's really interesting to me to see how road racing has changed over the years in NASCAR. There used to be in our sport only a handful of drivers that would usually dominate and win the road races year after year. Back in the 1990's, you would look at Ricky Rudd or Ernie Irvan as the favorites every time we went to Sonoma and Watkins Glen. Then, like there always seems...
Via Fox Sports
June 19, 2013  |  Discuss

Childress, Rudd honored by NMPA

Richard Childress (photo courtesy of NASCAR Media) The National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) announced on Wednesday the 2012 inductees into its Hall of Fame — Richard Childress and Ricky Rudd. Both men were chosen for induction, because both were on more than 65 percent of ballots cast by NMPA members. Childress’ name appeared on 70 percent of the ballots and Rudd’s...
Via MyTeamRivals.com
February 16, 2012  |  Discuss

Rudd, Childress head to Motorsports Hall

Ricky Rudd and championship team owner Richard Childress will be inducted into the National Motorsports Press Association's Hall of Fame in May. The two were selected on more than 65 percent of the ballots cast by NMPA members to earn induction into the Hall. Childress was selected on 70 percent of the ballots. Rudd was selected on 66 percent of the ballots. As a driver, Rudd...
Via Fox Sports
February 16, 2012  |  Discuss

Florida State unveils new uniforms, logo

The longest homers of the week

Updated 2014 NBA Draft early entries list

Five-round NFL mock draft

Retro video games that need a remake

Ranking the #1 NFL Draft picks since expansion

Gallery: Instagrams of the week

10 best NFL free agents still available

10 best performers from the tournament

10 ways college hoops must improve on TV

Best GM/coach tandems in the NFL

NFL teams that improved the most through free agency

Most ridiculous sports movie moments

Ultimate Warrior's greatest moments

NFL's all-time all-Williams all-stars!

Youtube_32 Twitter_32 Facebook_32 Rss_32 Email_32
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.