Found July 11, 2013 on OddsShark:
PLAYERS: Johnny ChanGreg Raymer
Not since Johnny Chan did it 25 years ago has anyone won back-to-back World Series of Poker main events. In the past decade, nobody has even come close, except for Greg Raymer finishing 25th a year after his 2004 victory. But defending champion Greg Merson is making a bid. Last year's champion advanced along with 800 other players into the “Day 3” action of the 44th annual WSOP Main Event, according to With over 6,200 entrants putting up $10 grand apiece this year's main event prize pot sits at a shade under $60 million. This year's main event champion will receive just under $8.4 million, at least before Uncle Sam claims his share. Oh, yeah, and that coveted WSOP main event gold bracelet. Through Tuesday Nick Schwarmann of Florida sat atop the chip-stack board at 413,600, followed by Jason DeWitt at 382,900; Aage Ravn at 370,900; Sergio Castelluccio at 360,500; and Rupert Elder at 342,500. Employing a wide range of poker strategies, this group will ...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.