46th annual Snowball Derby to take place Sunday

The 46th annual Snowball Derby will take place on Sunday at 5 Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL. A slue of notable names have entered their names into this event. Recent winners of the Snowball Derby include Erik Jones, Chase Elliott, Johanna Long, Kule Busch, Augie Grill, Clay Rogers, Eddie Mercer and Steve Wallace. Five Flags Speedway is a 1/2 mile oval located in Pensacola, FL which...
December 03, 2013  |  Discuss

Clay Rogers Wins at Hickory Motor Speedway for the Third Time in His CARS X-1R Pro Cup Career

Clay Rogers edged J.P. Morgan on a green-white-checkered finish Saturday night to score his second CARS X-1R Pro Cup Series win of the season. The win at Hickory was Rogers’ third series win at the track of his career, and moved him into a tie for second with Benny Gordon on the all time wins list with thirty-two. J.P. Morgan looked to be back to his championship form bring home...

Barnes set to lead street stock field to green; Rogers and Dillon fastest in UARA practice

Once the rain cleared Friday afternoon, Chuck Barnes Sr. proved once again that he knows the fast way around Rockingham Speedway. The three-time Frank Kimmel Street Stock Nationals (FKSSN) Rockingham winner was the fastest qualifier in Friday afternoon's session and will lead the field to the green in their 100-lap portion of the FastTrack 175 Saturday afternoon. Chad Hall, Jason...

Rogers returns to No. 92 for Rockingham

Since Rockingham Speedway reopened in 2008, no one has more wins on the venerable one-mile oval than Clay Rogers. The Troutman, N.C.-native has found his way to victory lane at The Rock four times between 2008 and 2012.So, when Scott Riggs got the opportunity to run the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Texas this weekend, Ricky Benton Racing (RBR) Enterprises owner Ricky Benton knew exactly...

Clay Rogers Makes His Return to the X-1R Pro Cup Series Worth $10,000

Four time X-1R Pro Cup Series champion Clay Rogers made his return to the series known Saturday night at the Dillon Motor Speedway coming from the rear of the field to score the PEE DEE 250 win. Rogers win was no walk in the park as 2012 AFR Rookie of the Year winner Dalton Hopkins gave the former champion a close run to the checkered flag finishing in the runner-up position just...

14 most memorable GoDaddy girls

Three-round NFL mock draft

Does every World Series champion have a Hall of Famer?

NFL assistants who should be head coaches

10 college hoops team in trouble in the new year

Seven interesting stats from the NFL season

Gallery: 30 best moments from NFL regular season

Five NBA trades that should happen

Looking for MLB comparisons for Masahiro Tanaka

Gallery: 2014 MMA ring card girl of the year nominees

Gallery: Vintage sports ads from yesteryear

10 most underpaid players in the NBA

Final elite NFL rookie rankings

Nine college hoops teams on the rise

Five NFL free agents to avoid

Youtube_32 Twitter_32 Facebook_32 Rss_32 Email_32
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.