Found November 24, 2012 on Speedway Digest - Home for NASCAR News:
Members of the National Motorsports Press Association have selected NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Brad Keselowski as the third quarter winner of the NMPA Speedway Motorsports Spirit Award. The award is designed to recognize character and achievement in the face of adversity, sportsmanship and contributions to motorsports. Each year, quarterly winners are selected, and an overall winner is determined by a vote of the National Motorsports Press Association membership. Keselowski was recognized for work through his Checkered Flag Foundation, which  awarded grants to a series of entities, including Blum’s Landing, a retreat that provides veterans the opportunity to enjoy serene woods, lakes and rivers surrounding the bed and breakfast while recovering from the stress of combat, Rivers of Recovery and K9s for Veterans, this quarter. Clint Bowyer won the award for the first quarter and Andy Hillenburg won it for the second quarter. Also receiving votes were: Ryan Newman, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Jeff Gordon. NMPA PR

Brad Keselowski still intends to buy tank, wants to chase Dale Jr

Now that Brad Keselowski has won the Sprint Cup Series title he wants to make it clear that he still intends to buy a tank. The ideal tank for Keselowski would be one from either World War II or the Korean War. His plans for the tank? Chasing Dale Earnahrdt Jr. As Nate Ryan reports, Keselowsi will fulfill his promise of buying a tank if he won the Sprint Cup. He also would like Dale...

Keselowski has no regrets from his notorious Sportscenter appearance

Say what you will, the 2013 Sprint Cup Champion Brad Keselowski is not fake. He's not about to change just because everyone is watching now. Keselowski was asked recently if he had any regrets following his now "slightly buzzed" infamous appearance on the four letter network."I think everybody faces their criticism no matter what you do. You're never going...

Drivers on the move after Homestead finale

The NASCAR Sprint Cup season finale saw the crowning of a new champion for the first time in six seasons. The past season saw plenty of upheaval in the sport, and much of what we have to expect from 2013 was foreshadowed in the final performances of 2012. Up: Brad Keselowski For the first time since 2004, we have a first-time Cup Series champion. Keselowski won in just his third...

CUP: Las Vegas Welcomes A New Champion

Brad Keselowski will be the focus of NASCAR’s Champion’s Week in Las Vegas…

Strip Seize: NASCAR Takes Over Las Vegas During Champion’s Week

To the victor go the spoils. And this week in Las Vegas, we’ve got two big winners. First, of course, is 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Brad Keselowski. Keselowski outlasted and outperformed 11 of the best drivers in the world over the 10-race stretch known as the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup. In doing so, the 28-year-old captured the first NASCAR premier series championship...

Wolfe worked way to top of NASCAR

Paul Wolfe once chased his dream of being a championship driver. He worked to land a ride in one of NASCAR's premier series, then changed his direction. It certainly paid off. After all, the 35-year-old has reached the ultimate peak in his career. This week, he's hoisting a different trophy than the one he initially eyed, but one equally coveted by competitors throughout...

From Jet Dryers to a New Champion: 2012 Was an Incredible Season

  Out of all seven seasons I have been a NASCAR fan, 2012 went the fastest. It seems like yesterday it was Daytona 500 weekend and the hype of the new season was at its highest. Well now the season has ended, we have a new champion and we can reflect on the incredible season 2012 was. The 2012 season may not have been as exciting as the 2011 season but it was definitely incredible...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.