Originally written on Start 'N' Park Blog  |  Last updated 10/20/14
The Texas sweep was conducted by Johnny Sauter Friday night at the Texas Motor Speedway. Sauter won the first truck race of the season at Texas and Friday night he won his second race of the season at Texas. Sauter’s truck came alive in the second half of the race and he held off all the championship contenders for the win which they were much in need of. James Buescher didn’t have the greatest run but he managed to keep the points lead heading into the final two races of the season. Nelson Piquet Jr began the race on the pole and he held the lead for much of the first half of the race. The first caution came out on lap 31 for Ryan Blaney who blew a tire and got into the frontstretch wall. Blaney then took his truck behind the wall and ended his day. On the ensuing restart, the trucks were going three wide for the lead and points leader James Buescher came out of the battle with the lead. Lap 66 brought out the second yellow flag of the night when German Quiroga in the No.51 truck lost his engine going into turn three. The engine loss for the No.51 truck worried his teammate in the No.18 truck. Kyle Busch, piloting the No.18 truck, had an extended pit stop so his team could check under the hood to make sure nothing was wrong. The team ended up changing the battery however and Busch remained on the lead lap. Cale Gale was the leader on the restart but James Buescher snatched the lead away on lap seventy. Johnny Sauter took his first lead of the night with 48 laps remaining in the race. The final round of green *** pit stops began with 33 laps to go. A strategy call put Parker Kligerman in the lead after the stops cycled through. The lead switched hands one final time with eleven laps to go when Kligerman was passed by Sauter. Sauter then pulled away and took the checkered flag for the second time this season. A disappointing season for Sauter who thought he had a shot at the championship this season could turn around slightly with a few more wins. Point’s leader James Buescher ended up finishing eleventh but he still remains atop the points standings by fifteen points over Ty Dillon. Dillon finished the race in the fifth position. With only two races remaining in the 2012 Camping World Truck Series season, the championship battle is shaping up to come down to the final race. One mistake by either driver could endanger their championship hopes. Phoenix is up next Friday night and anything could happen out in the desert. Fin St # Driver Sponsor Car Laps Money Status Led Points 1 13 13 Johnny Sauter Seal Master / Curb Records Toyota 147 $52,500 Running 28 47 2 10 7 Parker Kligerman Toyota / Red Horse Racing Toyota 147 $40,415 Running 16 43 3 1 30 Nelson Piquet Jr TAG Heuer Avant-Garde Eyewear Chevrolet 147 $32,860 Running 65 43 4 3 18 Kyle Busch Dollar General Toyota 147 $17,700 Running 0 0 5 9 3 Ty Dillon Bass Pro Shops – Tracker Boats Chevrolet 147 $18,075 Running 1 40 6 11 88 Matt Crafton Menards Toyota 147 $13,350 Running 1 39 7 5 22 Joey Coulter One Main Financial Chevrolet 147 $12,850 Running 0 37 8 19 11 Todd Bodine Toyota Care Toyota 147 $12,350 Running 0 36 9 7 5 Aric Almirola Rimrock Design Ford 147 $10,000 Running 0 0 10 14 17 Timothy Peters Toyota / Red Horse Racing Toyota 147 $13,400 Running 0 34 11 2 31 James Buescher Great Clips Chevrolet 147 $12,025 Running 31 34 12 21 8 Max Gresham Made in U.S.A. brand Chevrolet 146 $9,600 Running 0 32 13 18 39 Ryan Sieg Pull-A-Part, LLC Chevrolet 146 $11,750 Running 0 31 14 4 32 Miguel Paludo World Diabetes Day/Duroline Chevrolet 146 $11,650 Running 1 31 15 12 33 Cale Gale Rheem Chasing The Cure Chevrolet 146 $12,600 Running 3 30 16 8 9 John Wes Townley Zaxby’s Toyota 146 $11,425 Running 0 28 17 15 2 Brendan Gaughan South Point Hotel & Casino Chevrolet 146 $11,325 Running 0 0 18 17 4 Brandon McReynolds Wolf Pack Rentals Chevrolet 146 $8,975 Running 0 26 19 20 23 Jason White Gunbroker.com Ford 146 $11,125 Running 1 26 20 22 9 Ron Hornaday Jr Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff/SWM   Gun Runner Chevrolet 145 $11,650 Running 0 24 21 27 81 David Starr Zachry Toyota 145 $10,925 Running 0 23 22 23 6 Justin Lofton Lofton Cattle Chevrolet 145 $10,825 Running 0 22 23 25 99 Bryan Silas Rockingham Speedway Ford 144 $9,475 Running 0 21 24 6 19 David Mayhew MMI / Steak and Grape RAM 144 $9,375 Running 0 0 25 26 7 Jeff Agnew Mark 4 Suzuki Chevrolet 142 $8,425 Running 0 19 26 34 57 Norm Benning Norm Benning Racing Chevrolet 136 $8,175 Running 0 18 27 36 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Driven2Honor.org RAM 69 $8,075 Rear Axle 0 17 28 24 51 German Quiroga Jr NET10 Wireless Toyota 64 $7,975 Engine 0 16 29 35 84 Russ Dugger Glenden Enterprises Chevrolet 37 $7,850 Rear Gear 0 15 30 16 29 Ryan Blaney Cooper Standard RAM 31 $8,250 Accident 0 14 31 31 8 Ross Chastain Wear Your Gear / BOBBER.info Toyota 26 $7,675 Suspension 0 13 32 33 27 Stephen Leicht TBA Chevrolet 15 $7,650 Brakes 0 0 33 29 25 B J McLeod TBA Chevrolet 9 $7,635 Brakes 0 0 34 30 74 Scott Riggs KOMA Unwind Chevrolet 8 $7,625 Rear Gear 0 0 35 32 93 Dennis Setzer RSS Racing Chevrolet 6 $7,615 Vibration 0 9 36 28 38 Chris Jones RSS Racing Chevrolet 3 $7,589 Vibration 0 8

Marshawn explains meaning behind 'Beast Mode' nickname

Jay Gruden takes another shot at RG3

Ohio State already reaches out to Wisconsin 4-star commit

NFL’s Blandino: Browner’s hit could be reviewed in future

Dodgers trade Dee Gordon to the Marlins

Gary Andersen leaves Wisconsin for Oregon State job


Report: Dodgers acquire Jimmy Rollins from Phillies

NFL owners approve new personal conduct policy

Browns ticket prices up big after Manziel was announced starter

Never underestimate the focus of a champion

PETA to Nebraska: Punish player for killing raccoon

Astros reportedly ink Luke Gregerson to three-year deal

5 NFL players who could be traded in offseason

WATCH: Incarnate Word beats Nebraska on wild shot

WATCH: Nets' Jefferson embarrassingly airballs shot

14 candidates to replace Gary Andersen at Wisconsin

Why Goodell deserves TIME Person of the Year nomination

2014-2015 CFB bowl games announcing schedule

Warriors unveil updated plans for San Francisco arena

Which NFL team moves to Los Angeles?

Watt loses bet with teammate, has to rock Ohio State gear

Geno Smith: I’ve shown flashes of being a Pro Bowler

10 similarities between Nike's CFP uniforms and the Victoria's Secret Fashion Show

Who wins the crazy AFC North?

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

5 NFL players who could be traded in offseason

Marshawn explains 'Beast Mode' name

Jay Gruden takes another shot at RG3

Browns ticket prices up due to Manziel

Never underestimate the focus of a champion

The history of #1 ranked Rivals HS football players

NBA Power Rankings

Jon Lester shows Red Sox fans love

Patriots: Still AFC East dream crushers

Report: Scherzer seeking $200M+ deal

Top storyline for Week 15 NFL games

Gronk worried for career after injury

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.