Originally written on Start 'N' Park Blog  |  Last updated 9/28/14
Kyle Busch won the pole for Saturday’s Royal Purple 300 from Fontana with a time of 40.312 seconds. Elliott Sadler, Brian Vickers, Brad Keselowski, and Nelson Piquet, Jr. round out the top five starting positions. The drivers who did not make the event are Tony Raines and Chase Miller. The event will be live on ESPN at 5 PM EST. Pos # Driver Team Time 1 54 Kyle Busch Monster Energy Toyota 40.312 2 11 Elliott Sadler OneMain Financial Toyota 40.545 3 20 Brian Vickers Dollar General Toyota 40.655 4 22 Brad Keselowski America’s Tire / Discount Tire Ford 40.683 5 30 Nelson Piquet Jr. Qualcomm Chevrolet 40.708 6 99 Alex Bowman St. Jude Children’s Hospital Toyota 40.779 7 12 Sam Hornish Jr. Wurth Ford 40.852 8 77 Parker Kligerman TOYOTA Toyota 40.878 9 32 Kyle Larson Eveready Chevrolet 40.924 10 19 Mike Bliss DoubleTree by Hilton – Claremont Toyota 40.955 11 3 Austin Dillon AdvoCare Chevrolet 41.008 12 2 Brian Scott Whitetail Chevrolet 41.061 13 33 Dakoda Armstrong Winfield / Mudd.com Chevrolet 41.062 14 60 Travis Pastrana Roush Fenway Racing Ford 41.088 15 6 Trevor Bayne Cargill Ford 41.106 16 7 Regan Smith TaxSlayer.com Chevrolet 41.246 17 98 Kevin Swindell Carroll Shelby Engines Ford 41.383 18 31 Justin Allgaier Brandt Chevrolet 41.443 19 43 Reed Sorenson Pilot Ford 41.560 20 10 Jeff Green TriStar Motorsports / DoubleTree Toyota 41.642 21 5 Brad Sweet Great Clips / EA Sports Chevrolet 41.670 22 87 Joe Nemechek AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Toyota 41.684 23 51 Jeremy Clements US Petroleum Consultants Chevrolet 41.757 24 40 Josh Wise Curtis Key Plumbing Chevrolet 41.830 25 47 Scott Riggs Curtis Key Plumbing Chevrolet 41.940 26 01 Mike Wallace Flex Seal Chevrolet 41.960 27 4 Landon Cassill iWorld Chevrolet 41.971 28 79 Paulie Harraka Crackle It’s on Ford 41.977 29 55 Jamie Dick VIVA Auto Group Chevrolet 42.026 30 27 Michael McDowell TeamBoom Toyota 42.098 31 42 JJ Yeley Curtis Key Plumbing Chevrolet 42.286 32 52 Joey Gase  Toyota 42.393 33 24 Blake Koch SupportMilitary.org / I am Second Toyota 42.496 34 44 Hal Martin American Custom Yachts / DoubleTree Toyota 42.601 35 00 Jason White Headrush Toyota 42.630 36 23 Carl Long KOMA Unwind / Rick Ware Racing Ford 42.840 37 14 Eric McClure Hefty / Reynolds / DoubeTree Toyota Owner Points 38 15 Juan Carlos Blum VMP Nutrition Ford Owner Points 39 74 Mike Harmon Dave Novak Racing Chevrolet Owner Points 40 92 Dexter Stacey Maddie’s Place Ford 42.459 DNQ: #70 Tony Raines; #46 Chase Miller

Panthers coach Ron Rivera, family okay after fire in home

Refs reverse crucial call in Cowboys-Lions game

Report: MLB unlikely to institute pitch clock after trial

Report: Larry Fitzgerald will be asked to take pay cut

Report: Doug Marrone was unhappy with draft-day trade

Cavs GM throws his support behind David Blatt


Mike Mitchell: I'm going to hit every single guy in the knee

ESPN's Stuart Scott dies at 49

John Harbaugh: Joe Flacco is the best QB in football

Report: Mike Stoops to interview for LSU DC job

Steelers make mockery of NFL concussion protocol

Report: Giants out on Shields and Scherzer, in on Zobrist

Report: Rams owner planning to build LA stadium

Five reasons Oregon will beat Ohio State in CFP Championship

10 takeaways from NFL Wild Card Weekend

WATCH: Jerry Jones, Chris Christie share awkward hug

Looking back at ESPN's momentous start to 2015

WATCH: Archie Goodwin posterizes Valanciunas

WATCH: Ndamukong Suh cries after loss to Cowboys

WATCH: Sergio Brown channels inner Ric Flair in locker room

WATCH: Chris Terry has horrible shootout attempt

Charlie Strong gets commitment from five Florida players

WATCH: Jim McElwain tailgated with Gators fans

WATCH: Pacman Jones wanted a piece of Geno Atkins

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

10 takeaways from NFL Wild Card Weekend

Jerry Jones, Chris Christie share awkward hug

ESPN's momentous start to 2015

WATCH: Suh cries after loss to Cowboys

Report: MLB unlikely to institute pitch clock

Cowboys benefit from bizarre call

WATCH: Sergio Brown goes Ric Flair

Marrone unhappy with draft-day trade?

WATCH: Luck's amazing TD pass

Reactions to Stuart Scott's death

Harbaugh: Flacco is best QB in football

Stuart Scott: 1965-2015

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.