Found July 11, 2013 on Sicknissified:
PLAYERS: Jimmie Johnson
Photo Credit: UPI/Rusty Jarrett/Chevrolet Written By: Katie Copple      Follow on Twitter @Katie_Copple July 2013 Jimmie Johnson likes to make history. His biggest history making accomplishment thus far has been winning five straight Sprint Cup Series Championships. Saturday in Daytona, Johnson added one more major accomplishment to his resume, a Daytona sweep. After taking the win in the Great American Race to kick off the season, Johnson came back to the track for the second time this season and showed the racing world just what he was made of. Johnson’s victory in the Coke Zero 400 made him the first driver in more than 30 years to sweep the Daytona races in more than 30 years. The last driver to accomplish such a feat was legendary driver Bobby Allison back in 1982; 31 years ago. “I don’t think I made a bad move tonight. I’m pretty proud of that,” Johnson said after the race. “Gosh, growing up in Southern California and watching Bobby Allison … to do anything Bobby has done is p...

Jimmie Johnson fails inspection, will drop to back of field at New Hampshire

Source: Jerry Markland/Getty Images North America Jimmie Johnson qualified second for the Camping World RV 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway but the five time Sprint Cup Series champion will drop to the back of the field. Johnson’s time of 135.902 mph was disallowed because the No. 48 Chevrolet was found to be too low on both sides. The No. 48 team had issues passing a pre-qualifying...

Keselowski Captures New Hampshire Pole; Johnson’s Time Disallowed

Photo Credit: Tom Pennington/Getty Images By: Carrie Whitmore – Follow on Twitter @CarrieWhitmore Defending Sprint Cup Series Champion, Brad Keselowski, claimed the pole for the Camping World RV Sales 300 in his No. 2 Miller Lite Ford after setting a new track record during Friday’s qualifying at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Nine other drivers also flew past the former track...

Kurt Busch: ‘We don’t need to win to get a Chase spot’

With just eight races remaining until the cutoff for eligibility for the NASCAR Chase for the Sprint Cup, Kurt Busch, who won the series championship in 2004, is currently ninth in the standings without any first place finishes this season. Busch has a third, fourth, two sixths and a 
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.