Found January 08, 2013 on
Brad Keselowski won his first NASCAR Sprint Cup title in 2012, finishing ahead of Clint Bowyer and Jimmie Johnson. Expect another group of drivers to contend in 2013. Kasey Kahne Last season Kasey Kahne joined Hendrick Motorsports. The first handful of races did not go as planned but starting at the seasons seventh race at Texas the No. 5 car clicked off nine consecutive top-ten finishes including a win at Charlotte. In the seasons final ten races Kahne managed six top-ten finishes. The results? The first multiple win season for Kahne since 2009 and a career best fourth place finish in the points. The biggest difference for Kahne last season was where he started. Kahne started a career best 8.8 while claiming four poles. With a second season at Hendrick on the way, expect Kahne to contend for more then just wins in 2013. Tony Stewart No one is going to bet against Tony Stewart winning his fourth Sprint Cup title. A year after winning five races in the Chase the driver of the No. 14...
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.