Found February 14, 2013 on Start 'N' Park Blog:
PLAYERS: Denny Hamlin
Denny Hamlin will make his eighth-career start in the Sprint Unlimited (formerly Budweiser Shootout) in 2013. The prestigious pre-season exhibition race features the previous season’s Coors Light pole award winners and past Unlimited winners. Hamlin qualified as both a past winner (2006) and pole award winner in 2012, recording the fastest-qualifying lap three times last season (Fontana, Indianapolis and Dover). Hamlin won the race in his first attempt in 2006, becoming the only rookie to ever drive to Victory Lane since the event’s inception in 1979. Hamlin qualified for the event after recording a pole at Phoenix in 2005 — when he only competed in seven races. He led 16 of 72 laps en route to the win, kick starting his ‘Rookie of the Year’ season. Hamlin has four top-10 finishes in seven Sprint Unlimited starts, including a fifth-place finish one year ago in his first race with crew chief Darian Grubb.

Denny Hamlin fastest in final Sprint Unlimited practice, all drivers speeds

Denny Hamlin was fastest when final practice wrapped up Friday night for the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway. Hamlin ran the fastest lap at 45.906, his best speed being 196mph. Mark Martin, Carl Edwards and Kurt Busch will be in back up cars from a wreck that happened during first practice. RELATED: Kevin Harvick fastest in first practice, five driver wreck video...

Sport Clips to sponsor Hamlin, Sadler in 2013

Sport Clips Haircuts will be primary sponsor for nine races during the 2013 season at Joe Gibbs Racing. Denny Hamlin will drive for two of the races in the Sprint Cup Series, while[...]

SportClips, JGR Renew for 2013

Joe Gibbs Racing (JGR) announced today the renewal of Sport Clips Haircuts as the primary sponsor for a total of nine races during the 2013 NASCAR season – the most in the Texas-based hair care franchise’s five-year history with JGR. “We have a strong partner and true brand-ambassador in Joe Gibbs Racing,” said Gordon Logan, Sport Clips Founder and CEO. “Through the years...

Sprint Unlimited from Daytona Final Practice Times

Denny Hamlin led the way with a lap of 45.906 seconds in the final practice for the Sprint Unlimited from Daytona. Rounding out the top five was Joey Logano, Greg Biffle, Kevin Harvick, and Aric Almirola. Pos Car Driver Team Time Behind 1 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Express Toyota 45.906 Leader 2 22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford 45.915 -0.009 3 16 Greg Biffle 3M Ford...

Sprint Unlimited start time, fan vote still open to determine starting order

The NASCAR Sprint Unlimited has a start time of 8:10p.m tonight. 19 NASCAR drivers will be in the race. Kevin Harvick was quickest during first practice but it was Denny Hamlin who was fastest in final practice on Friday night. Drivers did not escape the night unscathed, as a bad move by Matt Kenseth nine laps in caused a total of five cars to wreck, three cars are in back up cars...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.